Sunwolves

Sunwolves Super Rugby Team: at a glance

UnionJapan Rugby Football Union
Established2015
CaptainWillie Britz and Yutaka Nagare
CoachTony Brown
LocationTokyo, Japan
GroundsChichibunomiya Stadium, Tokyo Mong Kok Stadium, Hong Kong
ChairmanYuichi Ueno
League(s)Super Rugby

Sunwolves Super Rugby 2020 Matches:

Round 1 :

Saturday, February 1
Sunwolves v Rebels
Time: 3:45 GMT

Round 2

Bye

Round 3

Saturday, February 15
Sunwolves v Chiefs
Time: 3:45 GMT

Round 4

Saturday, February 22
Reds v Sunwolves
Time: 8:15 GMT

Round 5

Saturday, February 29
Hurricanes v Sunwolves
Time: 3:45 GMT

Round 6

Saturday, March 8
Sunwolves v Brumbies
Time: 4:15 GMT

Round 7

Friday, March 14
Sunwolves v Crusaders
Time: 3:45 GMT

Round 8

Friday, March 20
Rebels v Sunwolves
Time: 8:15 GMT

Round 9

Saturday, March 28
Waratahs v Sunwolves
Time: 8:15 GMT

Round 10

Saturday, April 5
Sunwolves v Reds
Time: 5:15 GMT

Round 11

Bye

Round 12

Saturday, April 18
Lions v Sunwolves
Time: 13:05 GMT

Round 13

Sunday, April 25
Bulls v Sunwolves
Time: 15:15 GMT

Round 14

Saturday, May 2
Sunwolves v Jaguares
Time: 11:25 GMT

Round 15

Friday, May 8
Sunwolves v Waratahs
Time: 10:00 GMT

Round 16

Saturday, May 16
Sunwolves v Stormers
Time: 4:45 GMT

Round 17

Saturday, May 23
Highlanders v Sunwolves
Time: 7:05 GMT

Round 18

Friday, May 29
Brumbies v Sunwolves
Time: 9:15 GMT

Sunwolves Super Rugby Full Team Squads:

Take a look 41-man squad of the Sunwolves super rugby team:

Props

Asaeli Ai Valu
Keita Inagaki
Koo Ji-won
Tonga Pauliasi Manu
Craig Millar
Sam Prattley
South Africa Hencus van Wyk
Japan Hiroshi Yamashita

Hookers

Georgia (country) Jaba Bregvadze
Shota Horie
Yusuke Niwai
Atsushi Sakate

Locks

Mark Abbott
Grant Hattingh
Kazuki Himeno
James Moore
Kara Pryor
Tom Rowe
Wimpie van der Walt

Flankers:

Michael Leitch
Dan Pryor
Ed Quirk
Hendrik Tui
Rahboni Warren-Vosayaco

Number Eights

Lappies Labuschagné
Scrum-halves
Jamie Booth
Yutaka Nagare
Kaito Shigeno
Fumiaki Tanaka
Keisuke Uchida

Stand-offs (fly-halves)

Rikiya Matsuda
Hayden Parker

Centres

Phil Burleigh
Michael Little
Ryoto Nakamura
Rene Ranger

Wingers

Kenki Fukuoka
Lomano Lemeki

Fullbacks

Jason Emery
Jamie Henry
Gerhard van den Heever