Chiefs

Chiefs Super Rugby Team: at a glance

UnionNew Zealand Rugby Union
Established1996
LocationHamilton, New Zealand
AreaBay of Plenty, Counties Manukau, King Country, Thames Valley, Waikato, Taranaki
Home GroundWaikato Stadium
CaptainSam Cane and Charlie Ngatai
CoachColin Cooper
LeagueSuper Rugby

Chiefs Super Rugby Matches:

Round 1

Friday, January 31
Blues v Chiefs
Time: 6:05 GMT

Round 2

Saturday, February 8
Chiefs v Crusaders
Time: 6:05 GMT

Round 3

Saturday, February 15
Sunwolves v Chiefs
Time: 3:45 GMT

Round 4

Saturday, February 22
Chiefs v Brumbies
Time: 6:05 GMT

Round 6

Friday, March 6
Waratahs Chiefs
Time: 8:15 GMT

Round 7

Friday, March 13
Chiefs v Hurricanes
Time: 6:05 GMT

Round 8
Saturday, March 21
Sharks v Chiefs
Time: 13:05 GMT

Round 9

Saturday, March 28
Lions v Chiefs
Time: 13:05 GMT

Round 10

Saturday, April 4
Chiefs v Bulls
Time: 3:45 GMT

Round 11

Friday, April 10
Highlanders v Chief
Time: 5:00 GMT

Round 13

Saturday, April 25
Chiefs v Stormers
Time: 7:05 GMT

Round 14

Friday, May 1
Hurricanes v Chiefs
Time: 7:05 GMT

Round 15

Saturday, May 9
Chiefs v Highlanders
Time: 4:45 GMT

Round 16

Friday, May 15
Chiefs v Blues
Time: 7:05 GMT

Round 17
Friday, May 22
Chiefs v Rebels
Time: 7:05 GMT

Round 18

Saturday, May 30
Crusaders v Chiefs
Time: 7:05 GMT

Chiefs Super Rugby Team Full Squad:

Take a look 38-man squad Chiefs super rugby team 2019:

Props

Kane Hames
Sefo Kautai
Nepo Laulala
Atunaisa Moli
Reuben O’Neill
Aidan Ross
Angus Ta’avao

Hookers

Nathan Harris
Liam Polwart
Tonga Samisoni Taukei’aho

Locks

Michael Allardice
Canada Tyler Ardron
Fin Hoeata
Laghlan McWhannell
Brodie Retallick

Loose forwards

Lachlan Boshier
Mitchell Brown
Sam Cane
Luke Jacobson
Mitchell Karpik
Taleni Seu
Fiji Pita Gus Sowakula

Halfbacks (Scrum-halves)

Te Toiroa Tahuriorangi
Jonathan Taumateine
Brad Weber

First Five-Eighths (Fly-halves)

Jack Debreczeni
Tiaan Falcon
Damian McKenzie

Midfielders (Centres)

Anton Lienert-Brown
Tumua Manu
Alex Nankivell
Baylin Sullivan

Outside Backs

Solomon Alaimalo
Marty McKenzie
Japan Ataata Moeakiola
Etene Nanai-Seturo
Shaun Stevenson
Sean Wainui